Shirt Numbers

Since 1994 AFL field umpires have been allocated shirt numbers in much the same way and for much the same reason as players. Below are the numbers issued to AFL Field Umpires in 2017.

A list of match totals by the wearers of each number is available here.

A history of shirt numbers is available here.

2017 NumberUmpire's name
1Chris Donlon
2Nick Foot
3Leigh Fisher
4Luke Farmer
5Leigh Haussen
6Dean Margetts
7Jeff Dalgleish
8Brett Rosebury
9Matt Stevic
10Rob O'Gorman
11Curtis Deboy
12Andrew Stephens
13Nick Brown
14Hayden Gavine
15Mathew Nicholls
16Brendan Hosking
17Justin Schmitt
18Ray Chamberlain
19Chris Kamolins
20Sam Hay
21Simon Meredith
22Nathan Williamson
23Rob Findlay
24David Harris
25Shaun Ryan
26Craig Fleer
27Ben Ryan
28Troy Pannell
29Scott Jeffery
30Shane McInerney
31Andrew Mitchell
32Jacob Mollison
33Brent Wallace
34Eleni Glouftsis
35Andre Gianfagna (Rookie)
36 Daniel Butcher (Rookie)
37Cameron Barr (Rookie)
38Kayne Nund (Rookie)
39 Alex Whetton (Rookie)
40Rowan Hundertmark (Rookie)
41Lewis Giles (Rookie)
42Matt Adams (Rookie)
43Justin Power (Rookie)
44Liam Rowe (Rookie)
45Andrew Heffernan (Rookie)
46Patrick Burns (Rookie)
47John Howorth (Rookie)